Cancellation of a paid GO or PRO account is possible informally via e-mail to account@doozzoo.com. The cancellation must be made 14 days before the end of the monthly term. For this purpose, we require the subscriber name and the corresponding e-mail address, which is used as the username for the account. Your subscription and the debit will be terminated. You can use doozzoo until the end of the already paid term. Subsequently, we will delete your account and all associated data. FREE accounts do not have to be cancelled, but on customer request at any time, including all data deleted.

We hope that this information was helpful. We are of course, interested in why you do not want to continue using doozzoo and would appreciate your feedback. Our team is constantly working on optimizing doozzoo.